Interview is not a reliable method of recruitment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that interview is not good way to hire employees.I partially agree with this point and reasons are given in upcoming paragraphs alongwith logical conclusion.

To commence with, there are several viable facts which indicate that interviews are reliable methods.Firstly, with the assistance of interview recruiters get idea about employees iq and pressure handling skills.For instance, employers can ask interviewers about various case study related question.Thus, from which they can analyse their cognitive skills.Secondly, job seekers cannot cheat with company owners as there is always face-to-face interaction with each other whereas there are plethora of chances of cheating in group discussion as employees can get help from outside.

Furthermore,other methods namely,group discussion as well as written test are perfect method for several jobs but not for technical jobs.For example, group discussion are better for salesman jobs rather than engineering, doctor and teaching.Lastly, employers can make combination of all three test namely group discussion,followed by written test and finally interview test because there are many jobs in which group discussions are vital whereas in few cases interviews are far more important.

In conclusion, although interviews are better option in few career yet other methods such as group as well as written test are also important for some kind of jobs like salesman.As a result combination of all methods can be opted by hires.