Interview is not a reliable method of recruitment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are few people clam that interview is not perfect way to choose candidates. They believe that there are more better ways to select candidates. I completely agree with the idea.

On the one hand, Interviewers are not always perfect to judge a person’s ability at work. Most of the candidate become nervous that is why they cannot perform their real potential during the interview. For instance lack of confidence and shyness they may fall to express their excellence. Moreover, candidates are sometime judge based by their appearance rather than skill. As a result, company may lost a qualified employee. For this reason, companies may not able to healthy target properly.

On the other hand, interview is still valuable to examine their personal qualification. It can generate an overall idea such as attitude, communication skill, personality, motive about people who attempting the interview. Interviews can be represented a candidate’s behavior-how they react. So, examiner can easily decide who is more capable for this position. Without participating interviews, people can not express their ability on working field.

In conclusion, although interviews can add a value to evaluate a candidate but it is not the only way to judge, I strongly believe that along with interview there are many way to cheak someone’s flexibility on the field which position they apply.