Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable fact that, the majority of the commercial sectors belief that interview is a best way for the selection of workers for job; however, some individuals are not in favor of former view, they also believe that few other methods are also play significant role, and I also entirely agree with the later view, and my reason will be explained with the examples in upcoming segments.

To commence with, there are numerous humans, who are the favor of second view point because interview is not only effective source of selection of employee. There are also ample other ways, such as qualification, knowledge or experience, as well as practical skills. These useful qualities enhanced the capabilities of candidates, hence industries should choose employees after taking their these abilities tests. For instance, in the majority of the developed nations all ready take these inner-self tests, and it is compulsory. Therefore, all the public and private companies also should apply these methods for the growth of their commercial fields.

On the other hand, no one can neglect the wonderful impact of interviews because due to the interview officers are not solely get the information of candidates but also check their personal interaction like their confidence level, communication skills, ability of a problem-solving or decision making skill and their behaviour, which is essential for the owners, before giving a job to anyone. To cite a relevant example, in ‘India’, most of the government jobs like IAS, IPS and many more are taking the interviews, which is quite hard for candidates, but these interviews provide fruitful results for the well fair of the society. Thus, many are favor of this trend.

To recapitulated that, although, interviewing effective results, but other ways also could not be denied by anyone because these are also have various benefits.