Is education a fundamental right that should be government-funded and accessible to all? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is widely believed that education should be fully funded by the government, as every individual has an equal right to access it. I completely agree to this statement of free education by the government for every individual because of numerous advantages. Such as free education id available everyone regardless of their socioeconomic background, literate people foster better environment, crime rate becomes low, educated people became engine of economy and many more.

First of all, every individual has equal right to access education without considering their socioeconomic background. Because education is the basic right for every human being recognized by international organizations like the United Nations. Furthermore, literate people take care of their society and encourage every individual to get education. They do not contaminate the society. Whenever there will be more educated people in the country, there will be less chances of crime. Because educated people avoid to involve in the crimes.

Secondly, when government invest in the education departments, many people will be literate, that youth will became the engine of economy as they will provide their skills to companies of the country and those companies will pay more taxes to the country.