is it better to learn English in your own country or in English-speaking country

For some students, it is common to believe that it is better to learn English in their own country, while for others it is better to learn it in an English-speaking country. While both methods have merits, I believe that it is better to learn English in an English-speaking country.

On the one hand, it is better to learn English in your own country for the reason that you may be accompanied by tutors who speak the same language as you. This way, you can understand better and ask for some translations if it is necessary. Consequently, you avoid the stress and the misunderstandings.

On the other hand, while you live and learn English in a native-speaking country, you have greater opportunities to learn it faster and better. Being in the language context constantly in everyday life improves your abilities of understanding this language and the use of it, although even if it can be hard.

Finally, learning English in an English-speaking country will push you to communicate with native speakers and that will naturally make you learn English. This inevitability provides a lot of opportunities to learn and improve your level by simple communication. So the lack of choice among the society around you causes the improvement.

In conclusion, although it is helpful to study English in your own country because you can have the accompaniment in your language, in my opinion it is better to study in an English-speaking country for the reason of constant use.