Is the city better to live in than the country

Certain people believe that living in the city is better than living in the country.This essay will discuss why city is considered better to live in than in the countryside.

One of the major reasons is city area supports every lifestyle and is a cosmopolitan area as there are many useful and convenient facilities and utilities. For example, airports are more likely to be found In city areas to promote international transportation, hospital equipment in the city tend to be more developed than hospital equipments in rural area, and public transportation is better in the urban area to make every corner of the city accessible. Thus, These facilities make a city suitable to live in by supporting many lifestyles.

Another reason is city provides more opportunities than country. The reason behind this is many companies and universities are located in the city, Therefore more opportunities can be sought in urban area than rural area. Students have various universities to choose, unemployed people could find jobs that is suitable for them easily as there are countless opportunities in the city.

However, the countryside is a lot better for individual’s mental wellness than the city. This is because the country is not as busy as the city. Some people may find this situation stressful and difficult to live in where they are required to rush every time when they do something. Another example is there is less competition in the country than the city. Some people experience depression or anxiety after they lost a competition or when they failed to do something. As a result the countryside is better for your mental health because it is not as stressful and competitive as the city.

In conclusion, supportive environment and more opportunity provider are major reasons why the city is better to live in than the country. While living in the country is only good for individual’s mental wellness. Thus, it might be better to live in a city than a country.