It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

Today numerous people prefer to have their own property such as a car, a TV, and a fridge. İn my opinion, the negative sides of this trend such as health problems, and costs outweigh the positive sides such as being conveninent.

Firstly, the negative sides of having own properties may have detrimental effects on people health. For example, when people have own car they will have less incetive to go somewhere for a walk, and they will use car frequently which may lead to obesity. In addition, when people use fridge food, or fruits lose useful substances in their composition. Furthermore, when people watch TV most part of their day their ability to see can reduce that cause eye diseases.Watching TV can cause some people to be introvert, and this results in facing difficulties in communicating with other people.Another disadvantage may be cost. The cost of these items is high which consists of the major cost of people. For instance, when people have private car they need to pay the cost of fuel. Moreover, repairing cost of TV or fridge comprise some part of people monthly most. Statistics shows that the costs of the car generate most problems for families.

Secondly, despite negative sides, there are a number of positive sides. Having own property faciliates people daily life. For instance, when people have their own car they can go everywhere they want. This helps people to manage their time efficiently. In addition, watching TV help people to get information about trends in the modern world. For instance, before TV people were getting information via newspaper.Moreover, with the help of fridge people can protect their food from being spoiled. Statistics shows that with the help of good quality fridge the durability of the products has increased for 40 years.