It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

In contemporary world, the impact of electronic devices on all parts of our life are expanding. There are certain advantages of desire to possess,however, downsides of this situation are also worth considering. Both glances will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, I believe that the disadvantages are outweighed by potential problems. This is due to some reasons. First of all, if everyone has their own car, it accelerates the environment and noise pollution. Moreover, the production of items such as television or refrigators increase,causing air pollution by factories which in turn harm for human health. Secondly, it leads to additional utility costs,which means using a large portion of your income each month. The price of gasoline used for the car is not affordable for us due to it causes to direct our expenses to this sphere as well as energy consumption.

Nevertheless, despite these disadvantages, the main advantage of this trend is electronic devices improve quality of our life in all spheres. For instance, cars facilitate to get from one point to another for us, fridge prevents food from spoiling and becoming rotten and television keeps us informed about what is happening in the world and offer to entertainment. From this point, all these become an integral part of our life and everyone wants to get their own car, television etc.

In conclusion, considering the fact that electronic devices make our life easier, we should not forget that they have also demerits which can cause a number of serious problems.