It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

These days, when you turn on the TV or flick through the pages of the newspaper you can see articles of old- aged people and their devotion to their work. But the question rises in our mind, is it good for the old ones to labour and for how long? Currently senior citizens loves to work even in their old age if that find it possible for them. I completely agree with the idea and I will support my idea in this essay.

Now a days importance of work has increased. Everyone desire to have a job through which they can have access to the luxuries in their life. Same goes with the olders, they should also be given equal job opportunities. In that part of life they crave for a company to kill their time. In order to make that time fruitfull, working is best option for them. If they are fit and fine then they should be allowed to work, as being busy mentally and physically comes up with many benefits.

Furthermore, working is a source to engage elders. It will keep them physically fit. It will also make them mentally fresh. Their lost confidence in them will be regained and they will not consider themself as a burden on their families. Their pay will help in rising economy of the family. However, all the positive thoughts about working are linked with health. As there is a famous saying that,” health comes first.” If the seniors are ill or have any other issues then their care should be prioritized rather than engaging them in labour. For example, in many foreign countries like the US and the UK, appreciates senior workers.

Hence, it is proved that it is good for senior citizens to work in their old age as it has many health and economic benefits but only if they are in their good health.