It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is aruged that animal species are on the verge of extinction due to natural phenomenon without human involvements. I partly agree with this point of view for some reasons which will be explained below.

To begin with, environment factors are the primary contributor to the disappearance of wild animals. The first cause is that climate change may bring the detrimental effects on reducing living habitat zone. For example, many spices in North Pole were wiped out due to lack of suitable habitat and food sources which caused by the rising sea levels, stemming from global warming. Furthermore, frequently natural disasters take place, making food sources scarce and burying living creatures, even human lives. It is clear that human never expect disasters such as earthquakes, tsunamis, and volcanic eruptions, would happen. These things occur out of the control and prediction, entirely depending on natural operations. This may cause an enormous loss to the whole ecosystem.

However, it seems to me that human activities also have profound negative impacts on animal extinction. Firstly, people make some illegal trading and usually poaching in recent time, causing the decrease in the number of endangered animals. These animals are elephants, tigers, and rhinos, which their ivory, bones and horn are poached and traded in black market for gaining money. Secondly, lacking wildlife conservation policies, hunting became prevalent and many types of animals disappeared. Therefore, governments should have a strict ban on how to protect and preserve animals.

In conclusion, I partly agree that the natural process becomes the main factor of animal extinction, it has human involvements and governments should have policies on fostering the animal species and ecosystem.