It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the extinct process is natural and people should not take action to diminish this process, while others disagree with this and argue that its significance is incompatible. From my personal level, I lean towards the latter.

Animals are of paramount significance in maintaining biodiversity. Some species are keystone which is the main key in the food chain. Therefore, the disappearance of one species can cause non-existent of others. On the other hand, people’s lives mainly depend on the ecosystem. For example, from natural environment supplies us with a variety of food. However, it can not image that if one of those staple plants vanishes, people can face the big consequences as limited food sources while increasing population.

On the other hand, people are strongly contributing to the mass extinction of many species. The poaching problems pose a threat to animals, especially rare animals. For instance, the hunting rate is getting increasingly higher in one-horned rhinos, leading to the brick of extinction of this species. Besides, the booming growth of agriculture and industry, people cut down on the forests to cultivate new crops; thereby, the loss of animal habitats. Consequently, the species are dying out.

In conclusion, it is advisable for us to prevent deforestation and poaching of animals to maintain biodiversity. This means protecting people’s lives and the next generation.