It is argued that public health would be greatly improved if the government made laws concerning the public's nutrition and food choices. Others argue that it is a matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the health of citizens can only be improved by the government’s monitoring, namely imposing some policies related to food and nutrition; however, others are emphasizing the role of personal decisions and responsibility. From my perspective, both the government’s legislation and personal care are necessary.

On the one hand, the government’s involvement in food production and nutrition literacy of the general public is very important. This is because laws and policies have widespread influence across the country, especially for food manufacturers. For instance, with the rise in processed food, new regulations on food additives and preservatives for all food producers are required in order to ensure product safety. In addition, mandatory nutrition courses should be established in schools with the aim of raising the awareness of children on nutrition labels and balanced diet guidelines. By implemented these changes, public health can be enhanced significantly

On the other hand, diet and nutrition is also up to the individual and their daily choices. It is the responsibility of the consumers to educate themselves on nutrition which in turn results in better dietary choices. For example, by understanding the nutrition requirements, parents can adjust and formulate an appropriate and healthful diet for their children, thereby setting them up for a healthy lifestyle as they grow up. Furthermore, building a healthy relationship with food is also a personal journey. Only by being active and health-conscious with your daily dietary choices can mindful eating be developed. As a result, it can improve your overall health but it can only be achieved with personal determination.

In conclusion, we can state that while the government should make every effort to provide better healthcare options, it is ultimately the responsibility of each individual to take care of their own health. The representative has the authority to establish laws and, but whether or not a person chooses to abide by them is also up to them.