It is argued that there is no point in killing animals for consumption and manufacturing. This essay disagrees with the statement because they are cost-efficient and many components could not be generated without animals.

The first rationale behind my perspective is that many products could be easily harvested from animals. Given that farming animals are familiar with many producers, developing an alternative source could be expensive and laboring since it requires new technologies and facilities, which are not always feasible for everyone. For instance, extracting filbers from mango fruits to create man-made leather can requires higher technology and manufacturing scale than just farming livestocks, making it a risky option for small manufacturers. Therefore, animals are still a cheap and efficient way to gather materials.

Another compelling reason is that some products can only be found in living organisms. This is because certain materials require unique conditions or complex processes to be produced, they could be low-efficient to be manufactured in industrial scale or exclusively available in animal’s organs. For example, antidote for snake venoms can only be made by injecting low dosage venoms into horses. This implies that, animals are indispensable for creating some products.

In conclusion, I believe that animals are very important in generating products that supplies the production of many commodities. They could be the cheapest way or the only way to manufacture some products.