It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays it is extremely common to make a break for a year between last year of school and university. Although this choice has some drawbacks, I personally contend that the advantages are greater.

One main disadvantage of having one year between studying is wasting time. If you spend that year with no benefits, you will lose your abilities to wisely put in your time. Moreover you can have emotional and physical burnout, which

can predetermine on your future and motivation. As a result you may put off your education even more than one year, which is detrimental for your career and generally future. In addition I can provide an instance of modern ways of studying. Nowadays it is significantly crucial to keep up with AI and online education. So It’s important to stay on top of educational development.

However, the benefits of having a year gap in learning are more significant. First and foremost is possibility to make a choice of your future job.For example: if you still not sure of your selection, you will have enough time to make right decision. Furthermore the break can assist you with opportunities for trying yourself in working. Combining these beneficial features, having a year off between education can provide a great boost and aid you to get a solid experience of working. As a result you will possess a solid grasp of the profession long after your university graduation.

In conclusion, while some individuals contend that a year gap of studying between school and university is simply waste of time and resources, I constantly believe that benefits, such as working experiences and learning new skills for future career, outweigh all of those drawbacks.