It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no disputing the fact many intellectuals maintain that people immersing themselves in reading materials would be able to enhance their visualization and linguistic skills rather than those who watching TV for pleasure. I wholeheartedly believe that these capabilities are nurtured more strongly by reading books than watching television programs in their free time and I will shed light on them in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, reading for pleasure capture the attention of readers more than watching TV. Additionally, readers encourage to engage in books while they read each sentence setting the stage for them to foster their imagination which lead them to be more creative. By way of illustration, personally when I engross in a novel, I am passionate about reading the book to know about how thing turn out for the main character. As a consequence, not only, provide a plethora of information about various subjects, but more importantly, it supports me to learn valuable life lessons. By contrast, people who watch television and browsing the net follow a sedentary lifestyle which pave the way for them to be out of curiosity and imagination.

Moreover, books offer a richer and more varied vocabulary in comparison with television programs. Furthermore, books expose individuals into different writing styles and complex grammar structures which lay the foundation for them to boost their linguistic skill, while entertainment is the main purpose of TV programs. For instance, Germans tend to gain information about literature regarding to Dutch language. Consequently, it broaden their perspective about the linguistic ability since they comprehend approximately all ranges of grammar.

In conclusion, from my point of view, although watching TV programs are somehow pleasurable and are produced for people to have leisure time, it suppress’ people capabilities to reach personal development, whereas reading books help reader to develop their lifestyle.