It is clear that human activity has greatly impacted the health of the environment. What is your opinion?

In recent years, the issue of human influence on the nature has emerged as a focal point in public discourse, capturing widespread attention and prompting discussions on a global scale. Some feel that we, humans, do not a negative influence on the environment; however, I agree with those who claim that we do have an impact. In the ensuing paragraphs, providing strong reasons and examples, I will elucidate my own standpoint.

It is undeniable that human activities have a profound impact on the health of the environment, causing harm to both flora and fauna of the planet. The most noteworthy influence is, apparently, deforestation. Logging activities has been increased so dramatically that this development causes challenges not only for animals but also for the population. For instance, according to the research of Cambridge University in 2019, two-third of forests in Iran has been cut, which put a number of animals species to a danger and cause air pollution in some metropolises like Tehran where millions of people reside.

Furthermore, people contaminate water resources putting every habitat of this planet in danger. More specifically, some countries contaminate water while they product oil, or people throw rubbish to rivers and seas every single day. One of the locations where the given examples occur is Azerbaijan, where not only some private and governmental companies pollute the water, but also local population join this trend by throwing plastic bottles and materials to almost everywhere. To illustrate, 150 kinds of species die out every year in the Caspian Sea because of human activities.

In conclusion, certainly there is an inextricable link between human activities and environment. Looking ahead, it is my fervent hope that more people will be aware of this situation and take action for sake of future.