It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, as we enter an era of digitalization, children are being exposed to greater amounts of media each day. These factors could contribute to a child’s development phase. On one hand, some argue that online content, pop culture, and peers are the main driving factors affecting growth, while others believe that family plays a much greater role. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present the writer’s own view on this topic.

To start with, the upbringing of social media has contributed a large portion to exposure of media and pop culture to children. In turn, they consume the content and apply it to their daily lives. For example, watching videos might influence a child’s word choice during speaking. In addition, children spend most of their time at school with their classmates. As a result, they can observe and learn from the actions and behaviour of peers. Both points demonstrate how consumption of media, pop culture, and peer influence play a crucial role in a child’s development.

In contrast, children start learning at an early age long before school. Moreover, they learn with the guidance of parents and family. For example, children are taught morals and values at an early age through parents. Also observing and learning through interactions in the family. In summary, family plays a significant role through their presence in a child’s life at an early age.

In conclusion, Factors such as media, popular culture, and friends influence a large part of a child’s growth. Though, it is undeniable that family plays a significant role in supporting and guiding their development.