more and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. is this positive or negative development

In recent years, a large number of individuals spend too much time using digital devices such as smartphones and the internet. However, although this trend have several benefits, I strongly believe this might lead to drawbacks for people.

On the one hand, one of the positive developments of utilizing modern devices is they offer several benefits among people such as smartphones and the internet, this development might be useful for people’s daily activities as digital tools can provide beneficial purposes which are accesible to be used by individuals such as allowing employees to work through computers while at home as well as finding new information through the internet, For example, students might be able to find educational materials through Youtube or Google with laptops. As a result, students might gain broader knowledge and improve the academic performance.

On the other hand, the use of modern devices can lead to numerous problems especially for young people such as health problems and addiction. Spending too much time on digital devices can affect our health negatively due to the fact that when individuals lack of physical activities, it might reduce the productivity and lead to many problems such as easily tired and bad eyesight. In addition, relying too much on modern tools such as AI chat bot will lead to addiction and bad performance. For instance, workers always utilize ChatGPT to complete the tasks more quickly, as a result, it can negatively reduce the critical thinking and problem solving skills which are crucial for work at the companies.

In conclusion, although device tools offer some benefits, this development might lead to addiction and health problems.