It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Children are gifted with different types of talents. Some people believe that those talents are a natural gift. While, others said that certain talents can be taught to become excellence at them. In my opinion, talents are gifted. It can be trained to improve the skills, but those who are born with natural gifts are different. This essay will discuss both views.

To start with, every child has their own specific talents.People believe that talents can’t be taught because it’s a natural ability. Those who are talented may just need one hours to practice, while others need 10 hours and the output may not be better than the talented one. As a result, the talented children will always be one step ahead and stand out from others.

On the other hand, some people believe that certain talents can be learned. As long as children have the commitment to practice hard, they can ace anything including those talents. They may need more time to be in the same level, but they will eventually reach there.

From my perspective, I think I agree more with the statement that talents can’t be taught or learned. It’s not that the talents can’t be learned. However, no matter how hard a child try to master it, it will be hard for them to have the same ability with those who are naturally gifted as the talented children will still be more outstanding.

In conclusion, some people claimed that children can be taught to be good at specific talents because they just need to work hard. Nevertheless, others believe that talents can’t be learn and those who are talented will be on different level with the others. I personally think it’s true that certain talents aren’t able to be learned.