It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people are of the belief that certain individuals are born with talented. However, there are others who argue that children could be taught and trained to gain a talent or a skill. Both views have their own points and I personally agree with it.

Admittedly, it is an undeniable fact there are geniuses and prodigies that exist among us. Knowing that people who were born with abilities that are beyond average is not simply a myth is simply quite fascinating and extraordinary. Geniuses refer to individuals who were born with innate talents that they could utilize without any difficulty. Let us take Beethoven as an example. He was considered as a musical genius during his time. He even claimed that his musical pieces and symphonies were created because he could hear them by himself. Personally, I have met a boy who was considered above average than his peers. Due to this, he was accelerated in terms of grade level and still performs better than students a year older than him.

Conversely, others argue that talents and skills could be learned and nurtured. Some people claim that talents like being a good in sport or music could be acquired through time and continuous practice to hone one’s skill. Training centers, talent workshops and schools dedicated to develop a specific talent are readily made available for this purpose. Parents can bring their children to these locations after school to hone their students skills and talents. For instance, my mother once enrolled my sister and I to a swimming course so that we would learn how to swim because it is a survival life skill that everyone must have. In short, having the right attitude and resources can help anyone to become talented.

In a nutshell, having innate talent or training hard to be talented have their own unique characteristics. However, it is up to the individual to use that talent in different ways that they want as well as how to nurture it and grow.