It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the global issues are increasing day by day. A number of people believe that it is not feasible for the governments to help people all around the globe. They should instead pay attention toward citizens of their own nations. I partially agree with the given notion. This essay will address both schools of thought and provide a suitable conclusion.

To begin with, the priority of a government ought to be its citizens. If the authorities focus on the people of their own country, will benefit not only the citizens from a better lifestyle but there will an increase in the economic growth as well. For instance, the if the government encounters the educational needs of the people, there will more educated citizens serve for the country’s good. This will undoubtedly lead to the increase tax collection and economic development. Furthermore, this will lead to better financial status of individuals. Apart from this they will also be aware of their rights and duties towards the society.

On the contrary, the governments should also pay attention toward the global issues. The foremost reason is that in today’s digital world every country is connected to each other. If one nation faces any problem then the entire world will be affected with it as well. The people all around the earth should help each other in situations such as hunger and poverty. Additionally, by this way the diplomatic relations among the countries get strengthen. This will open the doors for trade and immigration with that country and lead to new and uncountable opportunities.

In conclusion, the authorities should try to create better international relationships; however, they must keep the welfare of their own citizens at the top priority.