It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

It is often said that technological developments lead to the loss of cultural identities in light of the difference between them. This essay partly advocates for that point of view, while the progress of technologies can cause detrimental effect for traditional cultures, it is still bring about many benefits for cultural values.

On the one hand, the advancement of technologies are more and more rapid, contributing to alleviating a lot of traditional ways of life. For instance, people prefer utilizing technology facilities to communicate through a green screen on smartphone instead of gathering or having face-to-face communications like in the past. Therefore, many cultural rituals and cultural values, like traditional festivals, ethnic customs, are gradually disappear because the elders could not have a chance to pass down on the next generations. Moreover, the application of technologies in many different aspects of life also lead to cultural assimilation since globalization continue to expand rapidly. For example, in Japan, the ancient tea ceremony is less captivated among the youth because they are more interested in modern coffee shops where can easily offer them with delicious beverages and spectacular spaces.

On the other hand, this essay believes that technology and traditional cultures are compatible. It is undeniable that technological developments contribute to raise the awareness of young generations about traditional cultures more easily through digital news, website forum areas, or social networks. In this sense, the innovation of technologies break down geographical barriers since there are more and more virtual museums and online archives appear in the internet, assisting people to access with the information about cultures regardless of time, place, and nation. Thus, advanced technologies preserve and revitalize traditional cultures in a modern way, increasing the strong sense of identity in each people.

In conclusion, while some people argue that technological developments cause the disappearance of traditional cultures because of a variety of reasons, there are also many benefits of technologies can assist the progress of traditional cultures. We could have a moderate approach for this problem, striking a balance between cultural values and technological advancements.