It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

It is often said that many people are drawing attention to the role of technological developments in traditional cultures. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that technological developments will lead to the disappearance of traditional cultures. However, others argue convincingly that advancements in technology provide greater opportunities for cultural inheritance. As far as I am concerned, I completely agree with the former argument and some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs

On the one hand, there is clear evidence for other people to defend their opposite view. It is a well documented fact that many technologies have been leveraged to safeguard, celebrate culture heritage and help people are embracing communications technologies. For instance, numerous museums, libraries, and cultural organisations have digitized their collections and created databases to prevent the loss of historic works, as well as technologies give people access to information, from weather predictions to market prices, which helps them to prosper and therefore supports their culture

On the other hand, there are a number of points for people to support the view that the advances in technology that have driven industrialisation in developed countries have certainly contributed to the disappearance of traditional ways of life. First, it is commonly accepted that the continuous development of technology has posed certain threats to the preservation of traditional cultures. The most obvious example being found to prove is that many young people in Vietnam places significant importance on traditional customs and lifestyles, they were enthusiastic about participating in various Vietnamese events and festivals, but with the rise in popularity of technologies such as computers and smartphones, today’s younger generation in Vietnam often prefers to surf the Internet of play video games rather than engage in traditional activities. Second, there is no denying that large machines gradually replaced handwork, more products were made by factories and handcrafted items are frequently regarded as inefficient goods. A clear evidence being found to prove is that jeans and T-shirts are mass-produced in standard size, people all around the world start wearing similar clothes rather than traditional costumes

In conclusion, it is my strong belief that the development of high technology does create problems for traditional cultures. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of the disadvantages of technological development in traditional. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured