It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Training of children requires a lot of knowledge and expertise which has become easier, through enrolling for programmes where parents are equipped with the necessary skills needed to function effectively. In my opinion, I agree with this notion, due to the fact that parenting becomes easy, along side developing a multi-tasking ability which includes, caring for their children, at the same time, performing as expected in their place of work.

To start with, certain individuals who were not opportuned to receive proper parental attention while growing up, may lack the ability to effectively train up a child. Provision for practical demonstration by experienced adults are made available during the training, to build up the inexperienced on how to act and react in certain situations.

Furthermore, majority of these parents are usually in the working class category, making them absent in their children lives. With the help of the training, parents would be lectured on the negative impacts such would have on parent-children relationship and also offered guidelines on how to balance work, to ensure that adequate time is made available for their kids which would foster love and harmony. For instance, arriving early from work would create room to participate in guiding the kids during assignments and teaching them moral values that would be of benefit in future.

In conclusion, there are several secrets to successful parenting which can only be revealed by those who has undergone years of continuous family development. Through their assistance, adults with kids are assured of being impacted positively with the requirements for carrying out their duties and responsibilities efficiently.