It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is much discussion regard to training courses for parents. It is argued that it is more advantageous to participate in a training course for parents to learn how to raise their children. I completely agree with that issue because of several reasons which will be clearly discussed in the essay below.

One of the strongest reasons is that raising children requires proper knowledge. Nowadays, children seem to get into trouble easily, which can be caused by parents not knowing how to teach them properly. This is evident in news reports about the growing crime rates among children compared to the previous decades. For example, a young student shooting at the school was arrested as seen in many news. Therefore, the parental training course is an essential method for parents to effectively discipline their children.

Additionally, another benefit of taking a parenting training course is that courses organized by the government or local community not only provide education but also create a supportive network for those who facing similar parenting challenges. This allows them to share their experiences, make new friends, and support each other within the community.

However, there is another side to the debate, which is the notion that parents do not need to waste money on participating in parenting courses. Nowadays, lessons for taking care of children are not only accessible in the classroom but can also be found on the internet for free, such as YouTube channels and teaching websites. Perhaps this is true, but it cannot be denied that the practical parenting course from people to people is much more connected than learning on the internet.