It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Now it is available for researchers and visitors to journey to places that are located far from civilization, South Pole as an example. Having opportunity to visit rare areas may help make openings that can improve conscious of mankind but there will also be some drawbacks.

One favorable reason to be able to discover remote areas is chances to find something new and helpful for humans wellbeing. In other words, scientists may open reason of some key global issues, by identifying this concerns, widespread issues will be solved. For example, case of International scientists group who were completed journey to the furthest place in the world, island that is located in the Pacific Ocean, they found new species that was relatives of snail. Later, doctors found out that this species are able to treat cancer in the early phases.

On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to organizing trips to far and unopened places. One of this drawbacks is costs of this travels, for journey to wild areas it is necessary to have special equipment that can withstand heavy winds or low temperatures. Moreover, you have to have apparatus that will ensure safety and permit to make researching of this places. For instance, USA that was funded plethora discoveries to South Pole, the main purpose was estimated their boundaries in continent. During three decades they lost 2% from their economy for just organizing trips, which was not give any results. Also, danger that this areas is treating are underrated, there is a huge amount of cases where whole research group were missing.

In conclusion, while there are positive points to organize journeys to remote locations, too much would be lost as a result. When arranging new discoveries negatives consequences and factors must be considered as well.