It is now possible to order almost any item over the internet and have it delivered to ones home. As a result people are no longer patient and careful in their shopping habits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that due to availability of almost any item over the internet and services to deliver to one’s home people are less patient or careful in their money spending habits. This essay totally disagree with that view. I believe people are becoming more patient via online shopping as they have longer delivery time and a number of brands are available online which allows consumer to make a more smart choice.

People who shop online are tend to wait for a longer period of time for their items to get delivered. This increase the level of patience in them. Large platforms that provide ite,s online are usually under promotional schemes and discount offers thus providing same item for less price than one can get on a physical store. I am an example of this. I prefer to shop on internet over physical shopping as I get better deals and there is a significant decrease in my impulsive shopping habits as I can return or cancel the products which is not possible on a physical store once the payments are made.

In addition to that internet has a large number of brands available than on walk in stores or malls. One can make more smart choices by comparing them. Online platforms have reviews and feedback of their items which are given by public only. It helps consumers make a good decision and they feel like they are making their own choices. My friend is a case in point. She bought an iPhone few days back and got a better deal online than on an Apple store.

In conclusion, availability of things over internet and with the home delivery facilities that companies provide people are becoming more patient and careful in their shopping habits as it is lighter on their pockets and make them more aware of the increasing technology.