It is often said, "When in Rome, do as the Romans do." Do you think people should adapt to and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

It is often heard “when is Rome, do as the Romans do”. In my opinion, every visitor of a country should reads or knows at least a few things about this country and a person can learn a new culture without knowledge of the country language.

First and foremost, knowing the culture of the country to travel an essential thing that traveler has to does before a trip. In other words, it better to spend some time for prepearing for a journey, than there can happend uncomfortable situation. For instance, a person who first came in an Asian country from Europe and he or she can not imagine a real life there, decided to exsplore a new part of the planet, then the citizent rides or flies there, and in one moment he or she did the thing that unacceptable in this country. However, it is one of the neccesary things to know about future trip.

Secondly, learning the country language to understand this culture is an important thing, but it is not the main point in discovering something unknown about a new country. As an illustration, a person who respects to a new culture is a good visitor of the county and the residentials of this country will appreciate it, and it insures traveling without misunderstanding with the citizents. Although, knowing a landuage can improve knowledge about some historical sides of a culture because sometimes a language can say a lot about the cultur’s past.

In conclusion, I guess when a person comes to a new country he or she has to live there by their rules and respect to important things for these people, learning a country language is really important but in exsploaring culture can be more essential things like the country’s past.