It is often said, "When in Rome, do as the Romans do." Do you think people should adapt to and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

“When in Rome, do as the Roman do” is a broadly used term among people recently. While it is recommended for individuals to admit and follow the cultural heritage of the country visited, particular cultures do not require knowing local language of the country where they emerged in order to be scrutinized.

First and foremost, awareness of the culture within a country is a must for immigrants either for their self-development and their moral overview. Once did people enter the alien state, they should bear in mind that the cultural shock is inevitable yet adaptable. By deeply learning and comprehensively abiding the centuries-long formulated cultural stigma, they could build lasting friendships with local residents and brighten their career track in that county. Furthermore, the dwellers of the host country accept the newcomers who already seized respected local cutoms.

In the meantime, language barrier is not a hindering object beyond the aim of pursuing and proper learning of a culture. Thus, several countries have distinct behavioral ethics, cuisine specimens, and respectful etiquettes, which do not urge newcomers to learn the official language for admission of those cultural items. In Japan, for instance, despite not knowing Japanese, tourists and inhabitants greet with simple greeting etiquette–bowing their heads to each other. This is because of the notoriety that some cultures reatined through films that they sold to the international film market or people who have previously been to those places.

In conclusion, people should take in the culture of a country they immigrate in hope of widening their network and attaining their career purposes, as well as, it would be a great illustration of respect to that particular nation. Additionally, there is no need to speak in the local language to admit those cultures, because of their unwritten and unspoken natures.