It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative?

Modern world is experiencing a prompt boost of technology in IT, robotics and device creation. Everyday new machines get involved in people’s lives. It can be frightening, but we should not be scared. This essay will explore how robots can contribute to enhancing human existence, and then assess if these modifications are favorable or not.

To begin with, nowadays various types of robots are already manufactured. Those able to produce unbelievably qualified work are included into working processes in different fields. For instance, one Russian company invented a robotic hat stuffed with microchips that can be operated simply through a smartphone. The objective of this hat is to scan its owner’s brain and define unique recommendations on a person’s learning and working routines, regimen and physical activity based on the collected data. I believe the upcoming robots will evolve new abilities in monitoring health issues on an everyday basis and, maybe, even correct them in cases it requires. Similar devices were shown in the Fifth element film.

As humans, sometimes we get sick. So, having a personal health assistant would improve the quality of life. The innovations that can bring closer the future where people’s health is under steady supervision will definitely make a positive change. The best illustration is the devices implemented in medicine today. They monitor patients’ saturation, blood pressure and heartbeat parameters. Also, some are coded to maintain the basic emergency help if needed. Their activation has saved numerous lives by now, thus new levels of robots’ competence will cause an increasing efficiency of medicine.

To conclude, it must be acknowledged that any progress can be utilized by some kind of perpetrator and cause harm. However, it doesn’t mean the development should be ceased. Technology is building new appliances that will aim to contribute to different fields, including healthcare. And the assigned alterations will affect human lives positively.