It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is said that, in the 21st century citizens have more free time due to the enhancement of technology. I strongly believe that technology improvement doesn’t have any change in providing more free time to every individuals. This essay will discuss about, advancement of tech didn’t help the individuals to provide more leisure time even in 21st century.

Firstly, every year the evolution of tech is increasing, but that doesn’t add any sense that people have more personal time. In a way, we can say that, people are only developing the technology. Individuals give equal importance to professional life and personal life but that doesn’t mean they have more personal time. For example, day by day, the software sector is increasing, they play a key role in enhancement of Artificial Intelligence and Cyber Security. However, companies are thriving to take more employees every year. If artificial intelligence does everything that a human can make, then why are corporations hiring more employees.

On the other hand, the people who are being benefit with the emergence of tech are students. This is because, nowadays students are mostly using AI to complete their work rather than finishing it on their own. For example, to solve mathematical problems, engineering questions students are using chat-gpt. Similarly, to prepare a power point presentation, writing assignments, pupils are using AI to complete their work.

In conclusion, technology improvement doesn’t help working professionals to have much more leisure time, but it helped students to finish their academic work and gave them more spare time. I believe that evolution of tech in 21st century won’t give more free time for every individual.