It is said that in future the illiterate ones will not be those that did not read but those that did not learn. Discuss what you understand by this statement and state the extent to which you agree with it.

Education plays a vital role in everyone’s life. It is said that, in future, the illiterate ones will not be those that did not read, but those that did not learn. I partially agree with the given statement. This essay will elaborate on my views, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion in the upcoming paragraphs.

It is very necessary that everyone can read or write because it helps people to know about the facts of the world. By learning, they can be able to do any work because knowledge comes with learning, and learning by doing is also a fact that deals with power of our knowledge.

For instance, in the process of cooking, every meal is prepared in a mannerful way, like if we bake a cake, step by step process is followed by a person because without any learning, we do not able to bake the cake. Thus, experience comes with learning. Therefore, it is necessary for a person to learn.

However, sometimes for doing any work, it is necessary that individuals are able to read because without reading, they are not capable to learn. For example, in a school, every student can able to read so that it makes easier for him to give exams by learning after reading.

In conclusion, according to my opinion, the illiterate ones will be those that did not read as well as learn because for learning, it is necessary to read.