Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

The lack of water has always been a critical problem and a threat to humanity, and it is progressively getting worse over time. Nowadays, this topic is one of the most widely discussed among everyone, including scientists who are working towards a solution every moment they can.

Though we have acknowledged the causes, citizens around the world are still not fully aware of the seriousness of this problem. To raise public awareness, the information about the factors contributing to the decreasing of fresh water bodies must be spread through radio, news, and most importantly, social media and the internet. Moreover, we need to understand the causes and the effects of this water shortage. The lack of fresh water leads to declining population as families do not have access to enough water for survival. Additionally, it means that we must continue to clean and filter ocean or polluted water to provide water for civilians, which is a quite expensive and time-consuming task for governments, as many countries currently struggle with this.

Eventually, we must come up with solutions and help people to follow them, which is the more difficult part. While the more ubiquitous methods, such as not littering or not wasting water, have been practiced pretty normally among more developed first-world countries and some other third-world countries, other nations still have not decided yet. Therefore, we must all come up with a solution for everyone, and I think it’s conserving water by taking showers instead of baths, stopping littering, and cleaning lakes and rivers to preserve clean water.

In conclusion, the citizens of the world ought to come together and solve this problem once and for all, as it may become detrimental in the future if we don’t figure it out now.