Language teachers should concentrate on giving positive feedback when students do good work, and teachers should never criticize bad work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language teachers such as English, French, and Italy have important rol in the learning process. Some people argu that positive feedback should especially giving when student achieve perfect results, while others argue that bad results should be criticized. I agree with this statement, and I will explain with examples.

There are several advantages to giving positive feedback such as encouraging their development and helping them repair to their mistakes. Encouragement helps continue to the learning process by pleasure. Learning a new language is not a very easy task. In addition, feedback offers the opportunity to see their mistake and repair anything if needed. For example, when students make some mistake which is very common phenomena in their work, the teacher should be positive and should show them how to do it correctly.

There are several disadvantages to criticizing bad work. Criticisms will make the actual evolution of their performances that should be structured. This is not a good way to improve the learning process. Not only are they affected badly, but they might also develop a prejudice. For example, a student might be unwilling when a language teacher gives advice by criticizing. Teachers should be flexible they learning a new language. When teachers trust and believe them that they feel confident in their abilities.

In conclusion, teachers have an important role in the process of learning. I believe that positive feedback helps encourage their development however, criticizing leads to unwillingness for students. Teacher also should focus on students strengths rather than their weaknesses