Language teachers should concentrate on giving positive feedback when students do good work, and teachers should never criticize bad work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that language teachers should be able to give enjoyable feedback to students, rather than give negative feedback whenever they do decent work or unworthy work. I totally agree with this statement because it can give them pretty good motivation in studying and it brings closer relationship between teachers and students.

Firstly, I believe that checking students work in positive way might enhance their motivation. They see their good and bad points after teachers comments and it motivates them to try to complete all mistakes and be proud of their strengths. Therefore, teachers should not punish or shout at them because it can increase fear of doing or showing something. It would bring bad affect and they would become closed instead of improving knowledge.

Moreover, positive feedback can give good impact on children, they would feel fun and be glad about their work. It would change their way of thinking. For instance, after doing well they will want to do the same or even greater. Also, it makes relationship stronger and teachers can get close to them. It makes huge difference between when children afraid of teachers. They want to skip lessons instead of pursuing knowledge. Criticizing have no good impact on all of them, it only estrange people. So, well-being always need to be praised by teachers.

To sum up, I strongly agree that criticizing children is worse than praising them for their tries because of some good reasons such as motivation and close relationship. Students will be able to give answers without fear or trauma.