Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, multinational companies have started relying on sports events to promote their marketing strategies. While many argue that this has negative impacts sports, I believe that it has significant benefits as well as drawbacks.

There is no denying that pervasive advertisements in sports arenas might divert the attention of visitors and sometimes hinder a true potential of sports. As people from different age groups visit sports events, advertising of certain products, such as tobacco, alcohol, and the like, may become inappropriate for young people and resent the elderly. For instance, tobacco advertisement on sports events can shape visitors opinions negatively about certain sports, thereby assocciating sports activities with harmful products. As a result, sports might lose its genuine purpose, such as promotion of healthy lifestyle, shared enjoyment, and effective cooperation.

However, these common trends offer benefits for not only different organizations but also sports companies. For one, when ads are displayed in those sports events, it increases the sales of companies. People are informed about products and they can further make informed choices. For example, a T-shirt produced from giant football clubs like Arsenal can encourage consumers to purchase products. This, in turn, leads to sustain livelihood for those who work in those companies. In addition, it also facilitates maintain positive image of these clubs.

In conclusion, although promotion of products from large companies in sports events may lead to negative impression due to advertising harmful products, it brings significant advantages in terms of economic value and reputation of sports organizations.