Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, famous firms find a new way to advertise their goods using sports events. However, this phenomenon contributes to a controversy among customers believing that this brings an unpleasant effect to sport industry.

In my point of view, I completely disagree with the argument mentioning above. A satisfied sport performance relies solely on athletes’ ability. Moreover, gaining sponsorship from big company surely enhances their confidence, making them try harder in their training to preserve the contract made between the athlete and the firm. With the more dedication put in sport career resulting in the sport shows even more exciting than in the past. In addition, the audience get to know more about sports material and some even want to try out by watching from the match if the athletes can perform well in a game. Consequently, from the audiences’ engagement, this boosts the sponsored brand’s sale rapidly. Then, the company will surely make the company decided to continue the contract with the player.

For instance, If I were wondering which brand of sneakers I should purchase, then I saw a beautiful pair of shoes from the tennis match, seeing this brand has sponsored my favorite player. After that, I will definitely buy that particular pair of shoes thinking that I receive the good quality of running shoes.

In conclusion, I assert that we should focus on the player’s performance rather just the sponsorship or advertisement during the show because the heart of the competition is the athlete has tried their best to show off their hard work training and dedication putting in their sport career. So, using sports events to attract customers to the brand bring pros to the sport game. It also boosts the sale of the product by gaining engagement from the audiences.