Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the number of giant malls has been increasing every passing day. As far as I am concerned, this circumstance has positive and negative prospects simultaneously and I will evaluate that topic in perspectives of various stakeholders.

To begin with, large scale shopping centers provide myriad of opportunities to the customers, that small-scale shops do not be able to offer. For example, sales as well as accessibility to various sorts of products. Furthermore, it is obvious that it increases the shopping satisfaction considerably. First, they offer significant discounts to people in particular dates, including black friday and with the effordable prices community can meet their requirements conveniently. Simultaneously, malls are time saver. Almost every type of goods can be found under the same roof. For instance, clothes, shoes as well nutritions.

On the other hand, the demand on the local bazaars has been decreasing dramatically and local economy is effected harmfully. For instance, the family run business’ that are working in Long Bazaar which is located in the city center of Hatay have been struggling with financial shortage because of poor number of buyers. Hence, some of them have closed their shops permanently.

To sum up, people generally prefer to purchase something from malls because of variety of products and more acceptable prices. Although malls have great service to the demanders, they have undesireable influence on local business.