Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, people are increasingly doing their shopping on the internet, instead of going to the stores. I would say this trend has positive and negative sides.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of online shopping. Firstly, it is a quicker and cheaper way to shop, since people can buy products at home without having to go to stores or shopping malls. For instance, Amazon and AliExpress are two popular websites that can provide a huge amount of different products and people can make purchases easily at these sites. As a result, people can save time and the costs of travelling. Secondly, online shopping allows customers to compare different brands and products at the same time. For example, people can easily compare the shoes of Adidas and Nike, while it’s difficult to do that at the stores.

On the other hand, online shopping can be negative in several ways. The first drawback is that customers cannot take on products, before making a purchase. For instance, a girl cannot try wearing a coat to see if it fits her body or not. In addition, because online shopping is easier and cheaper, people tend to buy too much, which would lead to a large waste of money. This would be less likely to happen if shopping in stores were more popular.

In conclusion, online shopping offers a lot more benefits that drawbacks. This is because it meets the basic needs of customers such as saving time and costs of travelling.