Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages, and if so, how?

Studying English at an education center is often seen as more crucial than studying native languages. I totally agree with this statement because English is a common language worldwide. However, other people think we try to confirm the survival of local languages because they want to save their culture over the genetics.

On the one hand, English is universal language to communicate people, wherever you go. British language is crucial for everything nowadays in most devices and vehicles. Numerous countries teach subjects through English medium in third level education of students. Because that helps to present their performance and idea between each other. For instance, most universities teach their educate in English to ensure the employment wherever students get. Furthermore, High number of research articles are using English as prime language. If students write their research articles in English, they can easily publish the article.

On the other hand, native languages important to save their community. Local languages have specific cultures themselves. Every culture should transform their identity over the decades, otherwise the culture will be destroyed. Language is important to the culture, and it helps to identify the people from each community. For example, In Jaffna, that is city of Tamil civilians, most people educate with their native language to save their culture. That is ensure the Tamil culture among them.

In conclusion, Language is prime for every culture but in my opinion, English is the crucial language all over the world. If people know English well they can continue their life where they want.