Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages, and if so, how?

It is widely said that multiple schools focus on educating English as compared to other local languages. I believe that it is crucial for everyone to learn English. I will elaborate it in the upcoming paragraphs with the help of relevant examples.

On the one hand, everyone know that English is the international language. People can communicate with other nations through this language. It is very important for every individual to pay attention on learning English. Moreover, learning English opens many ways for local people such as if they want to work in any international country thus, they must know this language properly. However, in the beginning it would be difficult but consistent effort make it possible. Schools must keep balance with each subject because every language has its importance in relevant field.

On the other hand, we can never neglect the importance of other languages. Local languages can relate as to our religion, culture. People can connect emotions to their mother languages. Furthermore, a people can spend the whole life from childhood to elder age, they use their local language so they never forget their initial tongue. People should keep a balance between local languages and international language because both of them are the need of the day.

To put it in a nutshell, from my perspective, it is crucial of individuals to pay attention on learning English because it opens many opportunities for them. However, people must remember their local languages because it connects them to their culture or traditions.