Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

Some people believe that English lessons at school are more essential compared to local language lessons. On the other hand, other sides beilievebelieve that English is not for everyone and the risk of local languagelanguages dying out should be considered. Beyond both sides, I believe that learning English is important, yet awareness of the survival of local languagelanguages should be taken into account.

Most of the worlds are communicating onworld communicates in a universal language, which is English. Considering a more global and connected world, English is important to build connections across the country.countries. Furthermore, adequate skills in English are also needed for schools or university,universities; even workjob recruitment requires English competency starting now on.now. For example, to build relations, lots ofrelationships, many people make friends through online platformplatforms like games and social media. Towards this, English is absolutely crucial to ensure our connectivity to the rest of the world.

On the other hand, an abundant amount of local languagelanguages are facing the risk of dying out and getting forgotten. More of the younger generation starts to getbecome unfamiliar with their local language, which is actually their culture. Although the global languagelanguages like English isare now on getsbecoming more essential, ensuring our culture is also a must.

As our efforts on maintaining local languages, we can combine these towith the school curriculum. Other than that, we can also ensure the survival of the local languagelanguages by practicing and using it onthem in daily life, with family or also friends. In addition, we can also use the technology to engage the interest towardsin local languages by making contentscreating content online. There’s always a way to solve problem,a problem; it is not about which is more important, but more torather why not engage and put more interest in both? It is reallt negligble that the locals languagereally regrettable that local languages are dying out,butout, but it is our culture and our identity too. So, I truly believe that English is an essential lesson for everyone, while the survival of local languages should always be ensured and maintained.