Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Books have been the oldest source of knowledge for centuries; they have not only created varieties of art in literature, such as stories and poems, but also invented skills in reading and writing. Books are made of paper—in fact, many different types of paper. Paper itself is fragile and needs regular maintenance so that it will not dissolve into dust. Therefore, in modern technology, readers prefer to read books on their devices instead of physical books.

There are a few reasons that some people choose virtual books. One reason is that people these days like efficiency. For instance, they can have many books on just one device instead of carrying hundreds of books to read wherever they go. Not to mention, the lighting that readers always need in order to see the words; but with a device, it is possible to read by sliding the brightness feature.

With technological resources, a library can carry many books instead of spending money on expanding the physical library, so people can borrow online without having to come back, thus saving time.

To conclude, focusing on improving resources with technology is a must for all libraries, although it does not matter whether they would like to build a larger collection or not.