Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that if technology were not made so sophisticated, humans’ life would be enhanced. After carefully scruitinizing the view’s rationale, I wholeheartedly disagree with it.

Granted, the older generation might argue that social life was better when technology was simple. This is predicated on the phenomenon that young people are overrelying on advanced communication tools, which renders users vulnerable to many problems. They are indulged in the virtual world, making them become socially isolated and causing some mental disoders. However, this line of reasoning is flawed because users can be cognizant of the drawbacks of excessive use of communication tools via proper traning and guiding how to use these devices effectively.

To add further credence to my assertion, it is unequivocal that cuuting-edged technology is permeating through our life and constantly bettering many aspects of it. The omnipresence of technological devices renders humans’ life more convenient. People are able to enjoy many inventions such as automated cleaning machines or fingerprint locks, which save time for themselves. Unlike plenty of old people’s assumptions, state-of-the-art technology provides the fastest and the most convenient means of communication. In the past, communication was restricted by geographical distance and low mobility, as opposed to a few touches of buttons nowadays, enabling people to interact and keep in touch with friends and families. Plus, distance is no longer a hindrance to expand people’s social circle, allowing them to make friends with many people regardless of geographical location.

In conclusion, while there are some distinct disadvantages of advanced technology, these issues can be solved by appropriate approaches from, for instance, smart devices producers and the advantages of superior technology will outweigh its negative effects.