Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, cities are growing more and more. Beside the positive aspects, people are still facing many social problems. This essay will address some of these issues and their solutions.

One of the problem is young people are facing extreme amount of stress originating in harsh competiton in working environments. The reasons may come from family’s expectations, or acedemis pressure, peer pressure. This situation may lead to suicide or mental illnesses such as depression. Besides, homelessness is also an issue in many places. The reasons is urbanization driving up the cost of housing. Consequently, those who are laid off in the digital era have nowhere to live.

Thus, the young people need to put some personal measures in place for this time. The first solution is to take care of mental health. It’s important to exercise regularly, get enough sleep and have effective study methods. Other solution is the government need to have social policies for the homeless. Moreover, support with employment is necessary for them.

In conclusion, while the development of big cities poses many opportunity for young people, there are also challenges to face. Therefore, measures are needed to help young people lives and careers in this mordent age.