Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is his a positive or negative development?

These days some individuals prefer spending their free time on computer games. Playing computer games become extremely popular nowadays and in my opinion, adults want to take a rest on the computer rather than spending their time on something beneficial.

To begin with, many citizens might prefer to waste their free time on games after coming home from work or university. In my point of view, some people are doing this due to the popularity of computer games these days. For instance, on social media individuals can see ads of games or a streamer who also plays on a computer and it makes them interested in. In addition, playing games on a computer can give a wave of dopamine to the brain and it can make some adults addicted, so they will choose to play a game over other activities.

In my opinion, playing on computing devices is a negative development, because most of citizen can choose a lot of beneficial activities rather than just wasting their time on devices. For example, going to the gym, playing outside and reading books. What is more, spending time by the side of the computer may be unhealthy to person. For example, if adults sit in front of a computer for a long time, it can damage their eyesight and ruin their posture.

In conclusion, nowadays many adults prefer wasting their free time on a computer games due to the popularity instead of spending their time on valuable things.