Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is his a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many children prefer to spend time playing computer games and little time on sports. I believe that this happens frequently due to advanced technology and unwillingness to be interest in other things and it leads to serious negative consequences.

There are several reasons why is this case. Firstly, people have advanced devices and children use it for entertaining. Children used to play outside or with other people a lot because they did not have any other entertaining activities. However, now children have numerous choices what to do or play and they choose to play computer games all day. Secondly, many children are not interested in other activities except digital games. They are unwilling to play outside or with other children in real life, choosing to spend their time playing with devices.

Consequences of this increasing trend are adverse and could lead to long-term health problems. Children who spend their time only playing or watching computer may have problems with communication skills. If child spends too much time playing computer games it can be extremely hard for her or him to interact with real people. Obsession with computer games could lead to mental illnesses and isolate children from real life. This trend could have detrimental effect on children’s future lives.

In conclusion, today, many children spend too much time playing computer games and less time on sport and I believe that it is negative development. Obsession with computer games can be due to new technology and unwillingness to do any other activities among children and it can lead to serious health and mental issues.