Many adverts target children. What problem does this create? And how can this problem be solved?

There is no denying the fact that children are favored by advertising companies. The trend of advertisers would like to choose adolescents as their consumers to consume their products. However, this trend brings different problems and affects the growth of children. I will examine two negative influences and provide two solutions to deal with the problems.

To start with, distorted teenager’s appearance values is the primary concern. Advertisers are drawn to inviting influencers and famous celebrities who are in good shape, promoting their slimming products or beauty treatment. Youngsters may want to pursue perfect shape, so that purchasing products makes them as beautiful as influencers. It may hinder their physical growth normally. Additionally, promoting unhealthy food is harmful adolescent’s health. Those advertisements, including McDonald and KFC, usually have a long time slot to promote the foods making them attractive. It is easily captivated by children to purchase fried and high oil foods. Not only increasing the cost of unhealthy food but also raising the risk of disease that may appear years later.

So, it is emerging to alleviate the problems. The first solution is that the government should formulate some rules to regulate advertising and food quality. It can include advertising lasting time and food nutrition. What’s more, parents and schools should educate students to think critically and judge the content of advertisements. It can foster the correct values and mindset, helping them grow healthily.

To conclude, lots of advertisements prefer targeting adolescents because of their not mature values and desires. If the government, parents and schools can implement to prevent the trend become worsening, teenagers will grow better.