Many adverts target children. What problem does this create? And how can this problem be solved?

These days advertisements play a crucial role to influence buyers to sell their products and adverts targets children primarily as children are the soft target for adverts as it is easy to convince and manipulate child to buy their products.

These adverts are causing different problems among children and parents as children don’t have the thought on what is actually required and what is not required. They don’t value money and start convincing their parents to buy that product also parents in love of their child usually buy that product irrespective of the cost, value, and usefulness of that product. The adverts targeting children also creating many other compilations among parents like space constraints to keep few products at home, children after buying everything has lost curiosity and excitement in that products etc.

The problem need to be rectified and government need to gage some strong steps against the adverts who advertise the wrong products which are of no value and also parents need to explain their child the value for money so that they should not be stubborn on buying products that had no value. Parents need to guide their children on what is important in life and what is actually required. This is how children will respect parents and won’t get stubborn for some waste products.