Many argue that learning a foreign language should be compulsory in schools, while others contend that it should be optional. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that pupils must learn additional language at schools. Many individuals believe that learning second language may be stressful to young children, therefore it should be optional. While this opinion may be valid in some cases. I agree with it as studying foreign language can lead to personal development and financial freedom.

Admittedly, require to studying additional language at school cause to extra stress for young generation. Average children are not able to learn two subjects at the same time and adding second subject to their schedule may influence to their study efficiency. Additionally, acquiring a knowledge of other language can distract to pupils study their main subject. Moreover, instead of learning language teenagers should focus on one specific subject that they are interested. For instance, if pupils were keen on one subject such as math, physic and history, they would attend only these classes to achieve top performance. Therefore, from this prospective, it makes sense why some people believe studying second subject at school should be optional.

On the other hand, some people and I believe that learning foreign language may lead to financial freedom and improve personal development such as self-confidence and communication skill. For example, teenagers can speak fluent and confident in essential ceremonies. So, require to teach other language in schools are more significant to young generation. Furthermore, a knowledge of additional language can sense of financial independence and a key factor for future career. Nowadays, teenagers have a chance to work in education center and teach foreign language such as English, French and German to children, by this way people may earn money and become independence.

To conclude, although some pupils avoid to learn second language at school, I maintain that knowing additional language like English and others may make a sense of economic independence and develop self-confidence and communication skill.